Support Alarm Will Sound

As the only American new music ensemble of its size that tours nationally and internationally, we are continually striving to bring the work of today's composers to curious audiences at as wide of a variety of venues as possible, ranging from traditional theaters to parks to museums.

We invite you to support Alarm Will Sound by making a tax-deductible contribution today and help us continue to share the thrillingly unique experience of a live Alarm Will Sound performance with audiences across the country.

Ways to Support Alarm Will Sound:

• $10: an Alarm Will Sound sticker. Perfect for your instrument case!
• $25: a sticker plus an exclusive AWS recording of John Adams' Coast
• $100: the above, plus our Splitting Adams cd
• $150: the above, plus an Alarm Will Sound t-shirt
• $250: You're an Alarmist. Receive the above plus a ticket to the concert of your choice during our 2017/18 season.
• $500: You're a True Fan. Receive the above plus our True Fan newsletter with exclusive content about Alarm Will Sound behind-the-scenes
• $1,000 or more: You make new music happen. Receive everything above plus recognition as a Commissioning Member of Alarm Will Sound

Your tax-deductible donation will help us push ourselves to create ever more boundary-breaking, thought-provoking, and innovative new-music experiences that engage our society and move contemporary performing arts forward. Thank you for your support, we look forward to seeing you at one of our upcoming performances!

Donate on

By mail

Make checks payable to Alarm Will Sound, Inc. and send to

Alarm Will Sound
c/o Tracy Mendez, Development Manager
124 W 109th Street, Suite 5A
New York, NY 10025

In-Kind Support

Professional Services

As a growing arts organization, Alarm Will Sound is often in need of professional services. If you would like to offer pro bono legal, financial, marketing, or design services, send an email.

Member Spotlight

Michael Harley

Michael Harley

Mike grew up thinking he would be a doctor—his dad, grandpa, and uncles were all involved in biology. He didn’t start taking regular bassoon lessons until he was a sophomore in college, but he quickly realized he was more into music than science. Mike never imagined being in a group like Alarm Will Sound, but he says it’s his most enjoyable playing outlet.

Mike recently earned his DMA from the Eastman School of Music. He currently lives in South Carolina with his wife, Jennifer. It’s rare for musician couples to find jobs in the same city, let alone the same university, but Mike and Jennifer got lucky. They are teaching at the University of South Carolina and just started a flute/bassoon/piano trio along with Steven Aldredge. Mike stays busy with his two girls who seem to admire mom and dad’s musical talent. Ella has taken up the violin and Lucia likes the cello. Maybe a family band in the future?

Featured Recording

Ryan Chase’s Flea Circus

This is our world premiere performance at the Mizzou International Composers Festival in 2013.

Soundcloud logoVisit our Soundcloud for more recordings.


The Aaron Copland Fund for Music, Inc.
Amphion Foundation
Alice M. Ditson Fund of Columbia University
Andrew W. Mellon Foundation
Robert D. Bielecki Foundation
BMI Foundation
Cheswatyr Foundation
Howard Gilman Foundation
MAP Fund
New Music USA
Pacific Harmony Foundation
Sinquefield Charitable Foundation

“SCF Mellon logo BMI logo Gilman logo MAP Fund logo NMUSA logo Amphion logo

Public Agencies

NEA logo NYC Dept of Cultural Affairs NYSCA logo


Aaron Given
Alan Pierson
Alex Kalinkos
Alexander Whiting
Andrea Hixon
Andrew Hitz & Lance LaDuke
Andy Davis
Anna Clyne
Anthony Vine
Aubrey Foard
Bill Kalinkos
Bill Upham
Bonnie and Frank Orlando
Bruce and Kathy Gordon
Carl Schimmel
Carol Bellamy
Chad Smith
Chris Van Hof
Christian Janssen
Christopher Hagen
Christopher Stark
Courtney Orlando
Dale & Karen Stimpert
Dan Edes
Dan Mellott
Daniel Baldini
Daniel Kellogg
Daniel E Lemons
Daniel Mellott
Daniel Silliman
Dara Stucker
David Biedenbender
David Bloom
David Drexler
David Rakowski
David Tochen
David Weller
Derek Bermel
Donnacha Dennehy
Eddie Kohler
Edward S. Pierson
Eileen Shin
Elisabeth Stimpert
Elizabeth Lara
Emily Koh
Erin Lesser
Franklin Hecker
Garth Greenwell
Gregg McCary
Gretchen Horlacher
Hale Bradt
Hester Diamond
Ian Dicke
Jae Lee
James Shearburn
James Undercofler
Jason Ladd
Jason Thorpe Buchanan
Jeff Zacks
John E. Parker
John Harley
Jon Patrick Walker
Jordan Kessler
Jude Stewart
Julia Woodside
Karen Fifer Ferry
Kate Sheeran
Kathleen Aeschliman
Kathryn Engelhardt
Kirtsen Solleck
Kristin Omiccioli
Laura Hoffmann
Laurie Robinson
Lisa Kaplan
Lorin Cuoco
Maria Kalinkos
Mark Smucker
Mark Willsher
Marta Wosinska
Mary Kouyoumdjian
Maureen Hurd Hause
Michael Baccash
Michael Clayville
Michael Harrison
Michael Jolkovski PhD
Michael Schachter
Michel Sassoon
Mont Levy
Nancia Dalimonte
Nancy Kranzberg
Nicholas Croft
Nicole Belmont
Nina Kalinkos
Ola Torstensson
Patrick Harlin
Paul Sussman
Peggy Monastra
Peggy Parker
Penelope Pi-Sunyer
Pete Osornio
Peter FitzGerald
Peter Mason
Philip Stimpert
Phoebe Lam
Rad Widmer
Ryan Lindveit
Saleel Kulkarni
Samantha Stimpert
Sandra & Don Freund
Sandra Flesher
Sarah Kirkland Snider
Stefan Freund
Stephanie Berg
Steve Reich
Takuma Itoh
Ted C. Fishman
Timothy Myers
Tracy Mendez
Tristan Perich
Val Schaffner
Walter Gray
William McKenney
William Meikrantz
Yvonne Lam